mindGrazing

chewing ideas down to stubble, then moving on…

Fire Drill in the Rain?

Posted by Jason on December 12, 2008

We had fire drill today and it started to sprinkle a very very little bit on us. I actually hoped it would downpour, just to see what would happen with 1200 students that had to stay outside because of a fire drill. 

That shows you how spiteful I am toward my students right now: I would get soaked to the bone and become even more sick just to watch them suffer a little bit. Besides, I had a jacket with a hood on. =)

 

TGIF

4 Responses to “Fire Drill in the Rain?”

  1. Wifey said

    LOL!

    little buggers

  2. Schevus said

    When I was in the military we had a fire drill in our building when it was pretty much sleeting out and about 20 degrees. Most people’s cars were “too close to the building” so even when they let us get in our cars to wait it out there wasn’t enough room for everyone. Man, that sucked!

    – Schev

  3. Good to see you still have a job:)

  4. layrenewal said

    That’s a little sick, but I guess I understand. I have a teacher friend who calls summer his 80 day weekend. Think of those of us who wonder if / when we’ll get any time off this month as you enjoy your break!
    :o)

Leave a Reply

 
