mindGrazing

chewing ideas down to stubble, then moving on…

Additions/Subtractions in the Bonsai Family

Posted by Jason on December 25, 2008

Partially from the Christmas holiday and partially from me helping out a maestro grower, there have been some changes in the bonsai family. It’s been real rainy and ugly out, so I haven’t really had time to get pictures of some new trees that have made it my way. Super-cool grower-man Dave has hooked me up with a couple more olives and has told me to not buy any more trees… 

I gifted the Big Ollie and Nano the little Juniper to my mother-in-law, who has been very interested in my newfound hobby. I figured I’d give her some forgiving trees to take a crack at, and she was so thankful to me. It was sweet. If she kills them, no biggie. It’s not like I gave her two puppies or anything…

I’ll post new pictures and remove some other pictures on my bonsai page soon.

Merry Christmas everyone!

One Response to “Additions/Subtractions in the Bonsai Family”

  1. Kelli said

    That was so sweet of you, Jason! It was a great way to encourage her into a hobby! 🙂

    We had SOOO Much fun with you guys over Christmas! I’m craving Kris’s ham…hmmm…when is she going to post the recipe on her blog????

    Love,
    Kelli

Leave a Reply

 
